Håkon Sæterøy, Executive Chairman of the Board

Håkon Sæterøy is a Co-founder of IC Targets and has served as Chairman of the Board in 2014 and 2015, then as a Board Member from 2015 to 2017, and again as Chairman since 2017. Håkon is Managing Director of Investor Corporate AS, the second largest shareholder of IC Targets AS. He is a Co-founder and currently serves as CEO of Alzheimer´s diagnostics company Pre Diagnostics AS. Håkon was Executive Chairman of listed diagnostic company DiaGenic ASA from 2002-2010, Executive Chairman of drug development company Serodus ASA from 2008-2012 and chairman/board member of diagnostic company Skannex AS from 2008-2014.

With more than 30 years of experience in management, corporate finance, and business development, Håkon has an extensive international network. He has worked with corporate finance in Norwegian investment banks for 12 years and continued the financing and M&A consultancy business in his own company Investor Corporate AS.

Håkon has been a shareholder and board member in several life science companies in Norway. He​ was a board member of Nansen Neuroscience Network from 2010-2020 (chairman from 2010-2012) and was a board member of Oslo Cancer Cluster (2007-2014). Håkon holds a Master in Business from the Norwegian School of Economics.

Peter Aspelin, Board Member

Prof. Peter Aspelin is a Co-founder of IC Targets and has served as a Board Member since 2015. Peter is Professor Emeritus of Medical Radiology at the Karolinska Institutet and Karolinska University Hospital in Stockholm, Sweden. He was Associate Professor at the University of Lund (1978-1986), and Chairman of the Department of Radiology at Malmö General Hospital (1986-1989). In 1989 he moved to Stockholm to assume the posts of Professor of Radiology and Chairman of the Department of Radiology at the Karolinska Institutet and Huddinge University Hospital. He was subsequently appointed dean of education at the Karolinska Institutet and later served as Vice President for six years.

Peter served as chairman of the Swedish Society of Radiology and the Swedish Society of Medicine, and he took part in creating the European Society of Radiology’s European Training Curriculum for Radiology and the European Society of Urogenital Radiology’s Contrast Media Guidelines. He was also a member of the program planning committee for the European Congress of Radiology.

Peter’s scientific work has focused mainly on contrast media. He has published more than 170 scientific papers, several book chapters and edited a Swedish radiology textbook. Peter has also served as an associate editor for European Radiology and Acta Radiologica, as well as a reviewer for several other journals, including the New England Journal of Medicine, European Journal of Radiology, British Journal of Radiology and The Lancet, among others. Peter received his MD and his PhD from Lund University.

Nicolas Brun-Lie, Board Member

Nicolas Brun-Lie has served as a Board Member since 2020. Nicolas is a lawyer with more than 40 years of experience as corporate and commercial law advisor to Norwegian and international clients, with core expertise in capital management, private equity, and finance. He is also a board member in several other companies. Nicolas holds a Cand. jur (LLM) from the University of Oslo and has been admitted to the bar since 1985.

Willy Eidsaunet, Board Member and Chief Medical Officer

Willy Eidsaunet is a Co-founder of IC Targets and has served at the Board of Directors since 2014.
Willy has more than 45 years’ experience within the pharmaceutical and diagnostics industry. He spent 16 years at CIBA-GEIGY in clinical research and as a Medical Director. He joined Nycomed Imaging in 1989 as Head of product management for MRI, was Executive Vice President at Nycomed’s operations in Spain (1992-1994), and Senior Vice President Strategic Marketing/Medical & Regulatory Affairs (1994-1997). After Nycomed’s merger with Amersham plc in 1997 and, later, after General Electric’s acquisition of Nycomed Amersham in 2004, he served as Senior Vice President of Technology Collaboration, R&D (1997-2007).

Willy was the CEO of the life science company IC Contrast up to the merger with Epitarget in 2015. Willy holds a Bachelor in education and languages (German & English) from Norwegian University of Science and Technology and a Bachelor degree in International Management from BI Norwegian Business School.

Tove Flem Jacobsen, Board Member

Tove Flem Jacobsen has served as a Board Member since 2019. Tove is Global Program Leader for new product innovations in Pharmaceutical Diagnostics, GE Healthcare. She has extensive experience in drug development, clinical development, regulatory approvals, portfolio management and commercialization in Healthcare and the Pharmaceutical Industry sector. Tove has leadership and management experience from Big Pharma GE Healthcare/Nycomed Imaging/Amersham Health (Medical Imaging) and small Biotech, Clavis Pharma (cancer therapy) and Aker BioMarine (supplements, krill oil). She has worked at Inven2, Tech Transfer Office and been board member of Norwegian Cancer Genomics Consortium, member of the SPARK management team and the Industry Political Committee of LMI, the Norwegian Pharmaceutical Association. Tove holds a Cand. Pharm. (M.Sc. Pharm) from the University of Oslo.

Ståle Charles Kvitle, Board Member

Ståle Charles Kvitle is a Board Member since 2014. Ståle has more than 20 years of experience from Medical Devices within Johnson & Johnson, including leading international roles in sales and marketing for multiple business units, and has extensive experience from product development to commercialization of new technologies. Ståle holds a Master in Business and Economics from BI, Norwegian School of Business.